About

Make a Difference

YOU CAN HELP US RESTORE HEALTH, JUSTICE, AND DIGNITY TO THE MICRONESIAN PEOPLE.

Towards New Horizons

Kawika Kahoilua

Kawika Kahoilua

Board President

kawika@livingislands.org

Kianna Juda Angelo

Kianna Juda Angelo

Founder, Executive Director, Board Member

kianna@livingislands.org

Mailo Komanta

Mailo Komanta

Treasurer, Board Member

mailo@livingislands.org

Virginia Luka

Virginia Luka

Board Secretary, Board Member

virginia@livingislands.org

Jacob Shimkus

Jacob Shimkus

Director of Environmental Compliance and Sustainability, Board Member

jacob@livingislands.org

Barbara Rose Johnston

Barbara Rose Johnston

Board Member

barbara@livingislands.org

Brian L. Clem

Brian L. Clem

Board Member

brian@livingislands.org

SUPPORT OUR PROGRAMS

We are raising funds to support our much-needed projects for 2017 in the Republic of the Marshall Islands: Crossroads, Dental Care Program, Box of Bikes, Nation 2 Nation and the Outrigger Project – just to name a few.

All programs need funding, and we depend exclusively on private donations, so every dollar counts!

JOIN OUR TEAM

Living Islands are always looking for dedicated, hard-working volunteers. We have more than 40 hard working volunteers, making it possible for us to complete our projects on very limited budgets.

If you’d like to join our family of volunteers and help the Micronesian people, this is your chance. It really is great fun!

Horgan and Joshua at Booth

PARTICIPATE IN AN EVENT

When we do events, we need all hands on deck, and you can help!.

Living Islands is putting on awareness events on a regular basis in the United States. During these events we need volunteers to help cook, clean, serve, host and everything in between. If you would like to help us next time we have an event, please sign up using the link below.

SPONSOR OUR PROJECTS

Our projects cover a large number of critical needs for the Micronesian region, and we are always looking for any kind of corporate sponsorship to help us fulfill our goals. Puralytics shares one of these goals with Living Islands, clean drinking water for all, and is helping us providing clean water to geographically isolated schools. If you or your company want to help us, please contact us and we’ll get back to at once!

Living Islands

Living Islands Non-Profit is a Registered 501(c)3 Non-Profit Private Foundation in the United States of America and a registered MIRC 18.3 not-for-profit organization in the Marshall Islands.

Event Calendar

June 2019
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

No upcoming events planned

Newsletter